Summary:
“Well, first of all, ” said the BFG, “human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.”

Sophie discovers that giants not only exist, but that there are a great many of them who like to guzzle and swallomp nice little chiddlers. But not the Big Friendly Giant. He and Sophie cook up an ingenious plot to free the world of troggle-humping — forever.

Personal Opinion:
I used to read this book when I was little and I watched the movie/cartoon version every Christmas when it was on TV. Unfortunately it hasn’t been aired the last 10 years that I can think of. So when my friend told me she had a copy of the book, I just HAD to pick it up, for old times sake. I totally forgot the story, because it had been so long ago. I loved reading this again. I marvelled at the Giant’s funny way of talking! Roald Dahl really had to invent stuff and be very creative to get this way of speech to be so ‘natural’ for the BFG. It was great to go back in time and plunge back into a world that is as special as the world that Roald Dahl envisioned in his novels.

I heard that there is a new movie in the making. I know for sure that I’ll be the first to stand in line at the movie theater to see this new version of the story!

