YES I’m slacking again….working full time sucks! That’s for sure 😉 although it does give me the opportunity to buy books, I don’t have the time to read as much as I would like and I do not have time to blog….*ends rant*

I’ve finished 4 books since my last post. I’m 2 books behind on schedule, but I’m sure as soon as I’m leaving for NYC for a well deserved break, I’ll catch up on those during the long flight 😉

Book 5: Legend – Marie Lu, Summary:
What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths—until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets. (source: Goodreads)

Personal Opinion:
It was a bit of a slow start to me, I didn’t get into the story right away. But as the first few chapters of world building were over, I got into it more and more and came to love the book in the end. It’s been a while since I read it, so I don’t remember all the details anymore, but I did like the way the story unfolds and applaud both main characters for their bravery! If you like distopian fiction, you should totally give it a try 🙂

Book 6 & 7: The Hunger Games part 1 & 2
I don’t think I’ll have to introduce this trilogy to anyone as it’s widely known and loved by many many people. The movie adaptation of the first book was released in March and I wanted to re-read the books. I LOVED reading them again, I discovered many details that I didn’t see before. Also, it was refreshing to read them after one another, instead of having to wait 1,5 years between each release. It really is the next best thing beside my Harry Potter addiction 😉 I’m sure I can re-read these books over and over again. As I’m not much of a re-reader that says enough 😉

Book 8: Fear – Michael Grant, Summary:
It’s been one year since all the adults disappeared. Gone.

Despite the hunger and the lies, even despite the plague, the kids of Perdido Beach are determined to survive. Creeping into the tenuous new world they’ve built, though, is perhaps the worst incarnation yet of the enemy known as the Darkness: fear.

Within the FAYZ, life breaks down while the Darkness takes over, literally—turning the dome-world of the FAYZ entirely black. In darkness, the worst fears of all emerge, and the cruelest of intentions are carried out. But even in their darkest moments, the inhabitants of the FAYZ maintain a will to survive and a desire to take care of the others in their ravaged band that endures, no matter what the cost.
(source: Goodreads)

Personal Opinion:
The more frequent visitors of this blog have read about Michael Grant before. His Gone series is so freaking amazing! This is the 5th book of 6 in total and I can’t wait for the last book to be released. The 4th book was a little less good compared to the other ones, but with book 5 Grant makes it all up to me again 😉 The ending, oh my, the ending is FREAKY and makes me ache for the last book. I NEED TO KNOW HOW IT ALL UNFOLDS like.right.now! I was literally swearing in bed when I finished the book….(and yeah that was a good thing lol)

